RIA Advanced Pillar Designations

Considered the premiere designations within the restoration industry, the Restoration Industry Association (RIA) oversees a variety of advanced restoration designation programs. The RIA advanced pillar designations help you stand apart as an expert in specific areas of loss.


Once you complete the four pillar programs (Fire Loss Specialist (FLS), Water Loss Specialist (WLS), Content Loss Specialist (CLS), Environmental Risk Specialist (ERS) you may apply for the RIA master certification – the Certified Restorer (CR). Membership in RIA is not a requirement of certification.


RIA certificants agree to:


  • Comply with the RIA’s Code of Conduct
  • Comply with trademark infringement policies
  • Maintain continuing education credits
  • Submit payment of their certification renewal fee every three years.


For more information about RIA’s Advanced Pillar Designations, click on the relevant links below. You will be directed to the RIA USA website where more information can be found.

Become a Member

Broaden your business opportunities, receive discounts on training courses, access member only resources, network with other members and more.